Vous êtes ici : Accueil/LAF wins a contract for the supply of retractable buffers and drop-head knuckle couplers with integrated hook

LAF wins a contract for the supply of retractable buffers and drop-head knuckle couplers with integrated hook

Following many months of technical negotiations, LAF has been awarded a contract by a Chinese manufacturer for the supply of retractable buffers and drop-head knuckle couplers with integrated hook. to equip flat wagons that will be delivered in 2019, to the operator of one of Europe’s major urban networks.

These associated products enable the wagons to be used in two particular ways. The hook-type configuration , when the coupler head is down, is associated with the non-retracted buffers, enabling operation with UIC model hooks / screw couplers / buffers. A special feature of these products is to offer a small footprint while respecting the client's specifications.

The knuckle coupler configuration requires the buffers to be in the retracted position. By design, this coupler allows angulation of more than 25 ° which provides the operator with the possibility to use the wagons on tighter curves on the network.

The technical challenges were multiple (reduced radii of curvature, shock absorber with reduced space, self-centering, ... ..) and all them were energetically overcome by the LAF team.

LAF has once again demonstrated its ability to adapt to the constraints of its customers, in order to provide them with the best possible solution.

Contact Presse
  • LAF
  • +33 (0) 1 69 11 93 26
  • c.sauvan@cimgroupe.com

Coordonnées complètes et plan d'accès >

Vous êtes ici : Accueil/LAF remporte un contrat pour la fourniture de tampons rétractables et d’attelages mixtes crochet / genouillère type « Drop head »

LAF remporte un contrat pour la fourniture de tampons rétractables et d’attelages mixtes crochet / genouillère type « Drop head »

Après de longs mois de négociations techniques, LAF remporte un contrat auprès d’un grand constructeur chinois pour la fourniture de tampons rétractables et d’attelages mixtes crochet / genouillère type « drop head » destinés à équiper des wagons plats qui seront livrés en 2019 à un exploitant européen de réseau urbain.
Ces deux produits associés permettent deux types d’exploitation à un même véhicule. L’attelage en configuration crochet, tête à genouillère basculée vers le bas, est associé aux tampons non rétractés, ce qui permet des opérations sur le modèle UIC crochets / tendeurs / tampons. La particularité de ces produits est d’offrir un encombrement réduit tout en respectant le cahier des charges du client.
En configuration attelage automatique, les tampons sont placés en position rétractée. De par sa conception, cet attelage permet des angulations de plus de 25° ce qui offre la possibilité à l’exploitant d’opérer sur un réseau avec des configurations de voies resserrées.

Les enjeux techniques étaient multiples (rayons de courbure réduits, amortisseur à encombrement réduit, auto-centrage,…..), LAF démontre une fois de plus sa capacité d’adaptation aux contraintes de ses clients afin de leur apporter une solution idoine.

Contact Presse
  • LAF
  • +33 (0) 1 69 11 93 26
  • c.sauvan@cimgroupe.com

Coordonnées complètes et plan d'accès >